Live, Sparkle

Introducing Stella & Dot

Because I’m not busy enough (!!) I have embarked on a small business venture over the last few weeks. Having always been a bit of a magpie and yearned for an outlet for my (limited) creativity.

Over the years I’ve dabbled in beauty (well, technically just nails), and always fancied pursuing something in the fashion / beauty industry but, in all honesty, I feel I’ve left it a bit too late for a complete change of direction! Another thing I have always loved is helping people to feel good. It was the primary driver for my years as a personal trainer to post natal mums, and is still something I get a great deal of pleasure from.

So when the opportunity presented itself for me to start a small business in my spare time, I couldn’t resist finding out more.

Let me introduce Stella & Dot – and my little venture, SparkleDazzleLove.

Stella & Dot is, in short, affordable luxury, loved by celebs and frequently featured in the glossies.Jewellery, bags and accessories which you can’t get on the high street and, frankly, are beyond compare to what IS on the high street.

The quality is truly top-end and you have to get up close and personal with the products to appreciate that. They are designed and made in collaboration with craftspeople from all over the world and the fact that Stella & Dot can’t be found on the high street makes it exclusive whilst making sure those who work to make the beautiful items, are paid a fair price for their work.

I can’t lie – asking people to have ‘parties’ is scary and puts me well and truly out of my comfort zone. In the past I have walked that scary line as a hostess just PRAYING that the people who said they’d come, actually turn up. But the truth is, these aren’t hard sell evenings. I don’t know many people who don’t enjoy the odd girly shopping trip – this is that but in comfort, at home, without hot, sweaty shops and queues of people!

So my aim for the coming months is to push myself further out of my comfort zone. Take my pop up shop to five new people and places a month, and to share the Stella & Dot love!

Here are a few of my favourite pieces in the current collection.

Have you heard of Stella & Dot? What do you think of the range?

What have you done recently that really scared & challenged you on a personal level? Any regrets?

 

 

Leave a Reply

