Live

Taking action..

Over the time I’ve been blogging I’ve made no secret of my ups and downs with PND and, more recently just plain old depression. In fact, very recently I blogged about the impact of my medication.

Well, after toying with various options for a while, I’ve decided I need to take action. Action to try and work out a way to stop being so bloody miserable!

Taking action includes re-engaging with a counsellor that I saw a few years ago. I’ve thought about it from time to time as, deep down, I know that I need to sort my shit out if I want to move forward. Nonetheless, actually doing it has been a real challenge. 

A challenge made far easier by the use of email…. instead of having to phone for an appointment and explain myself, I was able to just send an email asking for an appointment and the reasons why.. easy peasy! 

And so it begins… what will undoubtably be as painful as it is beneficial. But I have already taken steps to address some of my physical concerns that have lingered on post babies. 

The new year will see me working to unlearn self-destructive behaviour patterns. Because, apparently, if I don’t value myself, then I will never accept others valuing me. 

2017 – it’s going to be an education! 

1 thought on “Taking action..”

Leave a Reply

