Live

Habit forming

They say it takes, on average, 66 days to form a habit. Well, I would like to know exactly who ‘they’ are and introduce them to my (& just about anyone else’s) children.

You see my eldest has seen well over 2190 days and my youngest over 1095 days. And I am pretty certain that, almost without exception, they have been dressed in same way shape or form on Every. Single. Last. Sodding one of them!!

So how is it then, that I still spend every morning ‘debating’ clothes and ‘persuading’ them to just GET DRESSED!

Today I seriously lost my shit… And had to hide from them to give myself some breathing space.

As an aside, please tell me I am not the only one who regularly hides in the en-suite attempting to drink a cold cup of coffee and regain some composure whilst their kids run round the house screaming MUUUUMMMMMMMMYYYYYYYYYYYY, WHERE AAAAAARRRRRRE YOUUUUUUUU????

Checkout the carnage…. How is it even possible that, with this many clothes, the only thing the youngest wants to wear is a bloody summer dress?

Clearly I’m not daft, and I realise that in attempting to dress her appropriately for the falling temperatures of the U.K. autumn is akin to perpetrating some kind of human rights violation. And forgive me for thinking that, having had croup and tonsillitis this week, it was fairly important that she was adequately dressed!

And the funniest thing? Good old Timehop shared this post with me from this day a year ago…. Deja bloody vu!

 

Leave a Reply

