Live

Just to clarify…

So, mixed feedback on yesterday’s pondersome post.. And I think I should clarify..

Chatting about the post this morning a friend said something which showed she absolutely ‘got’ the post.

Far from being a moan about the current madness that is my home and life, it was simply a reflection towards the end of an exceptionally testing week. And, if anything, a positive one. Because, actually, things are pretty blooming good. Yes I feel like I’m continually swimming against the tide, but, as long as there is wine, it’s fine!

And, for the record, I don’t think for one second that those who appear to have it all under control, actually do! As parents I think we all make it up as we go along and hope for the best.. Some just do it better than others most of the time..

It also struck me that I will never ‘have it all’. With the simple reason being, I am ambitious (maybe in a different way to BC!) and I am a bit of a perfectionist. Once I ‘have it all’ I would simply be striving for something else! And that’s not about not being satisfied with what I have because it’s not just about material things.

And on that note, I am happy to say that, thanks to the aforementioned amazing friend coming to run with me at 5am, I got the day off to a great start with 5.32 miles in the bag before 6am… and we saw the sun before it made way for this dank and miserable excuse for a spring day!

Have a fab bank holiday… enjoy the extra day off!

 

Leave a Reply

