Run

Running and shredding

Since having my youngest almost a year ago, I have struggled to regain my pre baby shape – and indeed size. Admittedly it’s partly my own fault, I love a drop of wine or a refreshing G&T and I have a deeply complex relationship with chocolate, chips and cakes!

Whilst my running has been coming along reasonably nicely, with both distance and speed improving, it’s not been enough to achieve a marked change in my shape.

So I invested in a copy of Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred. It’s been highly recommended on a number of running forums and it certainly gives me a bloody good workout. On days I can’t make it out for a run I spend 20 minutes after the girls are in bed ‘shredding’..

Is it working? Well, I feel fitter and stronger but sadly my measurements aren’t really reflecting any significant change.. In my heart of hearts I know that I need to do more about my diet… and I will…

Leave a Reply

